back to press releases

Senate Pro Tem Treat Announces GOP Leadership Team

OKLAHOMA CITY – Senate President Pro Tem Greg Treat today announced his Republican leadership team for the upcoming 59th Oklahoma Legislature that begins in February.

“I have chosen these individuals to help lead our caucus and work with the committees to ensure we are passing legislation that is in the best interest of Oklahomans,” Pro Tem Treat said. “I am honored they have accepted the opportunity to help lead the senate in these respective roles. Together, we will ensure the state is being fiscally responsible, agencies are operating efficiently and taxpayer dollars are not being wasted.”

The pro tem was reelected to his leadership role last month during the GOP caucus retreat.

The following individuals were named to Pro Tem Treat’s leadership team.

Senator Greg McCortney, R-Ada, Floor Leader

Senator Lonnie Paxton, R-Tuttle, Assistant Floor Leader

Senator Julie Daniels, R-Bartlesville, Assistant Floor Leader

Senator Roger Thompson, R-Okemah, Appropriations Chair

Senator Casey Murdock, R-Felt, Whip (elected at caucus retreat)

Senator Bill Coleman, R-Ponca City, Assistant Whip

Senator Dewayne Pemberton, R-Muskogee, Assistant Whip

Senator Cody Rogers, R-Tulsa, Assistant Whip

Senator Dave Rader, R-Tulsa, Republican Caucus Chair (elected at caucus retreat and ran unopposed)

Senator David Bullard, R-Durant, Republican Caucus Vice Chairman (elected at caucus retreat)

Senator Darcy Jech, R-Kingfisher, Rural Caucus Chair

Senator Brent Howard, R-Altus, Chief Presiding Officer