Sen. Nathan Dahm’s Press Releases

Showing: November, 2016
Senators take oath of office

Twenty-five newly-elected and returning members of the Oklahoma State Senate were officially sworn in during a ceremony Tuesday afternoon in the Senate chamber. The oath of office was administered by Oklahoma Supreme Court Chief Justice Joseph M. Watt.

The 2004 Senate class includes 15 new members and 10 members who were re-elected. This marks one of the largest groups of new members in recent years, with 14 of those seats open during the election cycle due to the state’s constitutionally mandated term limits.
read more.

Senate Republicans have elected Mike Schulz as President Pro Tempore-designate of the Oklahoma State Senate. The Altus Republican is the first Pro Tempore from western Oklahoma in more than 50 years. Schulz will lead a historic Republican Caucus that includes 42 members, the largest majority held by either party since 1965, when the Senate went from 44 seats to 48 to assure equal representation for citizens across the state.

read more.