Sen. Kay Floyd’s Press Releases

Showing: May, 2018

The Senate Democratic Caucus announced today they have elected Sen. Kay Floyd (D-Oklahoma City) to serve as Senate Democratic Leader for the 57th Oklahoma Legislature.

Floyd, who currently serves as Senate Democratic Caucus Chair, will succeed Sen. John Sparks (D-Norman) in January of 2019. Sen. Floyd will be the first woman to lead a caucus in the Oklahoma Senate.

read more.