back to press releases

Senate Republicans Elect Leadership Team

Oklahoma Senate Republicans elected the remaining members of their caucus leadership team on Tuesday.
Last week, Senate Republicans named Sen. Brian Bingman, R-Sapulpa, to serve as the second Republican in the Senate’s top leadership post, President Pro Tempore. Also last week, Bingman named Sen. Mike Schulz, R-Altus, to serve as Majority Floor Leader. Rules were also changed at that time to add a fourth whip to the majority caucus as well as a caucus vice chairman.

On Tuesday, Senate Republicans elected these members of the leadership team:

Assistant Majority Floor Leaders:
Sen. Anthony Sykes, Moore
Sen. Clark Jolley, Edmond
Sen. John Ford, Bartlesville

Majority Whips:
Sen. Cliff Branan, Oklahoma City
Sen. Dan Newberry, Sand Springs
Sen. Gary Stanislawski, Tulsa
Sen. Rob Johnson, Kingfisher

Majority Caucus Chairman:
Sen. Bryce Marlatt, Woodward
Majority Caucus Vice Chairman:
Sen. David Holt, Oklahoma City

“Congratulations to the members of our Majority leadership team. I am excited for the opportunity to work with this exceptional group of senators. We have many difficult tasks at hand, but with our leadership and outstanding caucus, we’re up to the challenge,” stated Bingman.

Contact info
Senator Bingman’s Office: (405) 521-5636