back to press releases

Coffee Announces Redistricting Committee Chairs, Co-Chairs

Sen. Glenn Coffee Sen. Glenn Coffee
Tasked with Drawing Legislative, Congressional District Boundaries following 2010 Census

Senate President Pro Tem Glenn Coffee today named Co-Chairmen and Co-Vice Chairmen of the 2010 Redistricting Committee. Senators Clark Jolley (R-Edmond) and Mike Schulz (R-Altus) will serve as Co-Chairmen of the committee, joined by Co-Vice Chairmen Senators Andrew Rice (D-OKC) and Sean Burrage (D-Claremore).

“Redistricting is a constitutionally mandated function of the Legislature in conjunction with the Census which is conducted every ten years,” said Coffee. “It’s vital that all Oklahomans are fairly and equally represented as we draw legislative and Congressional district boundaries, and I’m confident the leadership we have on this committee will see that vital duty is carried out in a very professional and bipartisan manner.

“I thank Senators Jolley, Schulz, Rice and Burrage for accepting this challenge,” he concluded.

Contact info
Sen. Coffee: (405) 521-5636