Oklahoma State Senate

2300 N. Lincoln • Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105 • (405) 524-0126 http://www.oksenate.gov



4th REVISED MEETING NOTICE

October 21, 2019

Cellular and Electronic Devices in Oklahoma Prisons (Senate Interim Study 19-23)

Felony Larceny Threshold (Senate Interim Study 19-56)

Workplace Violence on Medical Professionals (Senate Interim Study 19-71)

SUBJECT:	Second Meeting
DATE:	Monday, October 21, 2019
TIME:	8:30 a.m., 10:00 a.m. and 1:30 p.m.
LOCATION:	Room 419C, State Capitol Building

Agenda:

8:30 a.m. Study Introduction **Senator Darcy Jech**

- 1. Scott Crow, Interim Director, Oklahoma Department of Corrections
- 2. Bryan Stirling, Director, South Carolina Department of Corrections
- 3. **Crysta Laurence**
- 4. Gerard Keegan, Vice President of State Legislative Affairs, CTIA
- 5. Mike Carpenter, Correctional Chief of Security, DOC & former warden for OSP
- 6. Donnie Anderson, Inspector General, Oklahoma Department of Corrections
- Questions and Answers 7.

10:00 a.m.	Study Introduction	Senator Wayne Shaw
1. Norm Smalgio. President. Oklahoma Retail Crime Association		

- 2. **Jason Turley**, President, Turley Neighborhood Watch Association
- 3. George Brown, Tulsa County Sheriff's Office
- 4. E. T. Truewell, Deputy/Community Police
- 5. Kathryn Brewer, Executive Assistant Coordinator, District Attorneys Council
- 6. Questions and Answers
- **1:30 p.m.** Study Introduction

Senator Darrell Weaver

- 1. Justin Dockendorf, M.D.
- 2. Shawn Milligan, System Director of Public Safety & Integrated Support Services, Integris
- 3. Jordan Cash, FACHE, President, Integris Southwest Medical Center
- 4. Shelly Dunham, CEO, Okeene Municipal Hospital
- 5. John Graham, Chief of Staff, EMSA
- 6. Amy Eberle, APRN-CNS
- 7. Brandy Moore, B.S.N., R.N.
- 8. **Kyle Nondorf**, Executive Vice President/Chief Operating Officer, SSM Health Saint Anthony Hospital
- 9. Kaitlin Wade, R.N.
- 10. **Terri White**, Commissioner for the Oklahoma Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services
- 11. Jeff Pierce, Captain, Oklahoma City Police Department
- 12. Questions and Answers
- 13. Other Business.

Public Safety Committee Members:

Senator Wayne Shaw, Chair Senator Lonnie Paxton, Vice-Chair Senator Micheal Bergstrom Senator Stephanie Bice Senator Larry Boggs Senator Michael Brooks Senator Nathan Dahm Senator Darcy Jech Senator Kevin Matthews Senator Joe Newhouse Senator Dave Rader Senator Darrell Weaver <u>Senate Staff:</u> Becky Gooch, Legislative Analyst Parker Wise, Attorney Linda Oden, Administrative Assistant