Senate Journal

Second Regular Session of the Fifty-ninth Legislature of the State of Oklahoma Fifty-first Legislative Day, Monday, May 6, 2024

The Senate was called to order by Senator Paxton.

Roll Call:

Present: Alvord, Bergstrom, Boren, Brooks, Bullard, Burns, Coleman, Dahm, Daniels, Deevers, Dossett, Dugger, Floyd, Garvin, Gollihare, Green, Hall, Hamilton, Haste, Hicks, Howard, Jech, Kidd, Kirt, Matthews, McCortney, Murdock, Newhouse, Paxton, Pederson, Pemberton, Prieto, Pugh, Rader, Rogers, Rosino, Seifried, Standridge, Stanley, Stephens, Stewart, Thompson (Kristen), Thompson (Roger), Treat, Weaver, Woods and Young.—47.

Excused: Jett.—1.

Senator Paxton declared a quorum present.

The prayer was offered by Senator John Haste.

PENDING CONSIDERATION OF HAS

HAs to **SBs 261, 1391** and **1424** were rejected upon motion of Senator McCortney, conference requested, and Senate conferees to be named later.

CONFERENCE COMMITTEE APPOINTMENT - GCCA

The Senate sent a message to the House confirming the appointment of the following Senators as conferees on the General Conference Committee on Appropriations, pursuant to the motion adopted by the Senate on Thursday, May 2, 2024. Pursuant to Senate Rule 7-2(5), President Tempore Treat and Senator McCortney are ex-officio voting members.

Hall, Chair Rosino, Vice-Chair

Brooks Kirt Burns Matthews Dugger Newhouse Floyd Prieto Green Pugh Gollihare Rader Haste Stephens Hicks Thompson, K. Woods Howard

Jech

MESSAGES FROM THE HOUSE

Advising the Honorable Senate that the Speaker has announced the following House Members as conferees on the General Conference Committee Appropriations.

Wallace, Chair Caldwell, Vice-Chair

Baker Luttrell Bashore McBride **McEntire** Bennett Blancett Miller Boatman Moore **Boles** Munson **Echols** Newton Fetgatter **Nichols** Ford O'Donnell Goodwin Osburn Hasenbeck Pfeiffer Hill Provenzano Kannady Ranson Kendrix Sterling Kerbs Strom Vancuren Lawson Lepak West (Tammy)

Lowe (Dick)

Speaker McCall and Speaker Pro Tempore Hilbert are ex-officio voting members of the General Conference Committee on Appropriations. Advising concurrence in **SAs** to and passage of Engrossed **HBs 1967**, **2362**, **3053** and **3089**.

Advising rejection of **SAs** to the following bills, requesting conference and House conferees to be named later as follows:

HB 2137 HB 3962

Advising fourth reading of and transmitting for signature Enrolled **HBs 1068, 2141** and **2956** and **HJR 1035**.

The above-numbered enrolled measures were, after fourth reading, properly signed and ordered returned to the Honorable House.

Senator McCortney moved that when the clerk's desk is clear, the Senate stand adjourned to convene Tuesday, May 7, 2024, at 9:00 a.m., which motion prevailed.

CHANGE IN AUTHORS/COAUTHORS

The following measures were authored/coauthored:

SB 426 - Coauthored by Senator Prieto
Coauthored by Senator Murdock
Coauthored by Representative Stark
Coauthored by Representative Staires
SB 1835 - Coauthored by Representative Roberts

MESSAGES FROM THE GOVERNOR

Advising his approval May 3, 2024, of Enrolled SBs 1259 and 1302.

Advising his approval May 6, 2024, of Enrolled SB 1456.

Pursuant to the McCortney motion, the Senate adjourned at 1:50 p.m. to meet Tuesday, May 7, 2024, at 9:00 a.m.