## 2021 ODAFF Request Legislation

Division	Bill	Notes	Author
CPS	Hemp updates		Fetgatter/Paxton
CPS	Remove Fuel Alcohol		Hall/Lowe
	Program from		
	statute		
Animal	Official ID bill	Official identification for officially	Grego
Industry		vaccinated animals; SB 986 (2019-2020)	
AEMS	Confined Animal	Repeal violation points system; does not	Hardin
	Feeding Operations:	work; taken from NC but they never	
	Repeal violation	implemented; just do regular enforcement	
	points system	instead of this system	
AEMS	Pet Breeders Annual	Title 4; Remove annual report	Hasenbeck/Howard
	Report Requirement	requirement; information is not useful;	
		burdensome, unnecessary, does not	
		impact licensing/inspection; veterinarians	
		do visual inspections annually	
Market	Update AEDP	Add veterans language; Exempt medical	Simpson/Townley
Development		marijuana; Open records exemption for	
		trade secrets	

## **2022 Potential Requests**

Division	Bill	Notes	Author
Market	Take Redlands off		
Development	V&E HB 2970 from		
	2019		
Market	Add Farmers Hubs to		Hall/Mize
Development	Farmers Market		
	Liability Act		
Food Safety	Dairy processing fees	Raise fees to \$0.05/cwt for processors	

Food Safety	Minimum fee on imported milk products	Flat rate for milk going both ways; 2019 SB 551; A fee assessed on each one hundred (100) pounds of milk or milk products produced or processed in another state and imported into Oklahoma shall be the same amount assessed on milk or milk products shipped to that state from	
		Oklahoma, but in no case shall be less than	
		two cents (\$0.02) per one hundred (100) pounds of milk or milk products.	
Forestry	Funding	Fee on insurance policies to fund Forestry	
Torestry	rananig	Services or severance tax on timber	
		cutting	
Animal	Clean-up brand	Didn't run in 2020 for concern of	
Industry	registration to take	confusion with OCB	
	ODAFF out		
	(35:15-33-1)		
	Consolidate agencies	Shared services with Vet Board;	
	(Vet Board or Horse Racing)	Consolidate Horse Racing	
Lab	Repeal Metrology	ODAFF Lab Services does not do this; need	
240	Licensing Provision	to change law to repeal rules; 35:25-3-1	
		through 35-25-3-10 are required by	
		statute. The original statutes were found	
		in Title 83 but were renumbered to 2 O.S.	
		14-1 through 14-7 in 2001. And, the	
		statutes requiring 35:25-3-2 through	
		35:25-3-4 were repealed that same	
		year. (That's why they're missing from our rules;)) All this meanswe can't revoke	
		this unnecessary set of rules without a	
		statutory change by the Legislature.	
Consolidate		Need to talk to Ag Mediation?	
Ag Mediation			
Repeal		Talk to FAPC	
Industry			
Advisory			
Committee			