back to senators

Senator Frank Simpson

Party: Republican
Education: Attended Cedar Valley College, Lancaster, Texas
Legislation Experience: Senate Member, 2010 - Present
Hometown: Springer, Oklahoma
Occupation: Retired

2300 N. Lincoln Blvd., Rm. 527 Oklahoma City, OK 73105

About the Senator

Senator Simpson was elected to his first term of office on November 2, 2010. He is proud to serve the citizens of Love, Carter, Murray, and Johnston Counties.

Sen. Simpson is a native of Arkansas and graduated from Little Rock Central High School in 1963. After graduation from high school, he enlisted in the United States Navy and served 26 years active duty retiring as a Chief Warrant Officer in 1988. During his naval career, Sen. Simpson served on nine sea commands; including a six-month deployment with the Multinational Peacekeeping Force in Beirut, Lebanon. He received the Navy Commendation Medal, the Navy Achievement Medal and numerous other awards and citations.

Sen. Simpson’s civilian career involved positions with Kmart, Dollar General, and Big Lots where he served in facility management and logistics. He managed the construction of major distribution centers for all three retailers.

Sen. Simpson served in the ministry from 2000 to 2016. He has pastored United Methodist churches in Thackerville, and Gene Autry, and Mannsville, Oklahoma. He retired from the ministry in 2016.

He has four daughters, Teresa, Cynthia, Tonya, and Lyn. He has fifteen grandchildren and twenty and counting great grandchildren.

Sen. Simpson is a member of the Military Officers Association of America, American Legion and Veterans of Foreign Wars.

He currently serves as the Chair of both the Veterans and Military Affairs Committee and the Appropriations Subcommittee on Health and Human Services. He was named Vice Chairman of the Veterans and Military Affairs Committee his first year in the Senate and has served as Chairman since 2012.

He has served in numerous leadership positions, and currently serves as Assistant Majority Floor Leader, and serves as Chair of the Legislative Diabetes Caucus. He served as Senate Majority Whip from 2014-2018.

District 14 see map

counties represented
zip codes represented
  • Carter
  • Johnston
  • Love
  • Murray
  • 73030
  • 73032
  • 73086
  • 73098
  • 73401
  • 73425
  • 73430
  • 73437
  • 73438
  • 73441
  • 73443
  • 73444
  • 73447
  • 73448
  • 73450
  • 73453
  • 73455
  • 73456
  • 73458
  • 73459
  • 73460
  • 73461
  • 73463
  • 73481
  • 73487
  • 74530
  • 74820
  • 74836
  • 74856
  • 74865
  • 74871